Wishes and Feeling Grateful…

I have gone through an extremely busy March, including the mercury retrograde, and the fury still seems to be ever-present.

At this moment, I am resting on the couch. I have had to force myself to sit because I can always find something to do. I had movers come and do the first part of a ‘move’ and one of the boys said, “You are the type of person who cannot sit still.” I laughed, he had seen me in action for about half an hour. I have always done my own moves, and so it felt weird to be sitting back and watching instead of doing.

The next day, I was exhausted, because I still did move 100 or so ‘little’ things. I am so grateful that I did not have to move the big ticket items. And, we will have to do this all over again in about three weeks but that’s okay, I’ll be ready again. I am thankful to the boys that helped with that first move. I am thankful because they were friendly, polite, and nice even though we were their last call!

I have also realized that there are some things you just have to allow to happen. They happen when they are meant to happen and you cannot force a situation…

Now, on to wishes… I have realized that it’s not enough to simply ‘wish’ things but I still like to sit and daydream wishful thoughts. It’s a great feeling to dream up situations that you would like to happen, even if they don’t exactly happen the way you’ve wished. I’ve been learning to be thankful for each thing as it comes along… there’s a feeling of surrender and relief when you’re thankful because it allows you to look back and relive the moment again.

Thank you, thank you, thank you… for everything!
Namaste, CC

Leave a Reply

